Life, Uncategorized

Moving Day

In case you haven’t noticed, I struggle quite a bit with this blog. I think I have severe emotional and mental damage from worrying about its survival. I just get so bored rehashing out my days. You guys don’t care about the mundane events of my day to day life, do you? I didn’t think so.

That being said, you might be interested to learn that I am finally (YES GOD FINALLY) moving out of my parents’ home and into a fabulously located apartment in downtown Portland. If you’re familiar with downtown Portland (and you really should be — it’s so small!), it’s on 12th and Columbia and very near PSU. Here’s the street view I found on Google maps.

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 8.49.50 AM

I promise it

is so much prettier on the inside.

Today me and my buddy Ryan O’quinn get the keys for our new pad, and can officially move in. I’m so excited! I will be a 10 minute walk from my barista job, and a 22 minute walk to The Duck Store. Oh, and my gal pals Madison and Angie live right across the hall! I know what you’re going to say, and I have already thought of it: Yes, it is going to be JUST LIKE FRIENDS.

friendsStick

Okay, maybe not “just” like Friends because O’quinn and I are both black, and we’re missing two boys, but we’re going to call it Friends: The Remix. 

Anyway, with my two day jobs, the start of volleyball season, my writing internship, AND moving, I must be going now. I’ll try not to stay away for so long this time. Besides, I’m going to want to post before and after pics of our apartment’s aesthetic 🙂

TTFN.

Standard

Leave a Reply

