Life

Priorities After Bieber Mania

Bieber Mania ended on August 11th. For those who don’t know, “Bieber Mania” is what I call all my trips dedicated to seeing, meeting, and touching Justin Bieber–I was very successful.

Screen Shot 2013-08-30 at 5.16.25 PM

Bieber Mania is also the reason why I have been so incredibly neglectful of No Moore Muffins (#SorryNotSorry). Now that JB’s U.S. tour is over, me and my bank account get a much needed break! I’ve been trying to get my life in order, and get my priorities set up.

Priority Number 1: My Health (mind and body)

I can’t do anything — productive or not — if I’m dead and sad. I already got my 35 minutes of cardio in today. Woooo! 🙂

350CalsMachine

Priority Number 2: My Career

This is almost as important as my health at this point. It’s hard to enjoy life when you’re broke as fuck, or when you are working at a job that is slowly sucking out your soul. < That’s why I quit Starbucks three weeks ago. > So I’ve been trying to make a habit out of writing every day, even if it’s not good, and I don’t show it to anybody. The way I figure it: I can’t really call myself a “writer” if I never write anything. I know, DUH.

LaptopCookie

Don’t judge me for the cookie and milk please.

Priority Number 3: My Social Life

Sorry, friends! I love hanging out and shooting shit with everyone, but don’t be surprised if I say I can’t hangout until I’m done with Priorities 1 and 2.  Once I’ve made progress on those, I’m totally down to act like a damn fool and go galavanting around Portland.

Photo and Edit by Ryan Mowery

Photo and Edit by Ryan Mowery

Since football season is now upon us (askkkasdfaskjdfhksajdhfjhagsdjfj!!!!!!), I will make sure I make time for the fun stuff. I’m actually starting to enjoy this city. Until next time!

Standard

Leave a Reply

