Weightloss

Let’s catch up

Season’s greetings! I understand that we have some catching up to do…

I would feel worse about my absence, but I just can’t.  If it weren’t for the fact that I’ve been spending the last couple weeks graduating (!!!), I’m sure I could muster up some more guilt for you all. That’s right, ladies and gentlemen; I now have a degree from the University of Oregon’s School of Journalism and Communication. No need to congratulate me; I do quite enough of that myself. Believe it or not, I actually tried blogging on two separate accounts, but there just wasn’t enough to say. Now that I have closed–actually, slammed–the door on the last stage of my life, I am opening a new one. This next part is what I like to call “having no idea where my career is going”.

Since I graduated five days ago, I have moved out of my apartment and am back to living with my mom for a while.  What I’m most excited about is all the free time I have accumulated. All of my time and energy is now being devoted to Christmas, making money, and preparing for Maui…and blogging, of course. What I miss the most about being a UO student is my unlimited access to the Student Rec Center. My exercise options have been narrowed down to doing workout DVDs in my living room and running around the wide-open streets of Canby. This being the rainy state of Oregon, running isn’t always an option that thrills me.  I’m looking into solving the problem by getting a gym membership. To what gym, I’m not at all sure. I’ll keep you posted.

You also might be interested to know that I have been keeping up with my holiday plan to lose weight (and not gain any). I have lost 4 lbs since November. I know it doesn’t sound like much, but I am pleased that I have lost any weight while eating a satisfactory amount of no bake cookies and pumpkin pie.  Although I haven’t stuck to the plan as strictly as I set out, I think I have done a good job at following the plan in principle: making up for my indulgences with high-intensity workouts. The trick is pre-planning exercise around my work schedule and squeezing in late night workouts even when I don’t want to. For instance, yesterday I procrastinated my workout until 2 am, but somehow managed to force myself into a 38 minute cardio session.

Oh, and another thing: I am pleased to announce that I can tell that there has been an extreme increase in my fitness level, an improvement I am excited to accelerate after Christmas. I will be sad to see the holiday season pass, but will be grateful to be freed of the cookies. I will also have even more free time to get my figure ready for the beach.

I’m still working out all the kinks and organizing myself, but I thought I would let you know what’s going on with me and what I’m thinking about. What’s going on with me is Christmas. What I’m thinking about is eating cookies and burning them off. So far, so good!

Next on the agenda: The Insanity Workout. Stay tuned this week for the outcome of that extravaganza. I’m sure it will be an epic tale. Wish me luck!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Let’s catch up

Leave a Reply

