Food, Mind and Body, Weightloss

I must be honest

Salmon salad sandwich and strawberry lunch

I have very recently received a lot of Facebook messages, text messages, and comments about the blog posted directly below. I must emphasize how much I appreciate all of the feedback and praise for sharing my story. I REALLY do take everything you guys say to heart.

However, I also must be honest about why I’m writing this post.

I cannot stand to see that atrocious photo of me smoking hookah in that tragically corpulent state every time I arrive at my homepage! I am such a different person from the girl in that photo that I can hardly stand to look at her and think of how  I was buried somewhere deep (very deep) inside. It’s just very painful to look at. I am more than slightly aware that in a couple months I could be looking at photos of me from today and be thinking similar thoughts. But what if there is a newcomer to my page and that is the first photo they see? I don’t think anyone wants that. So I decided that I needed to post something else to occupy the top of my homepage so that I (and everyone else) could be saved from having to view that photo as their introduction to me and my blog.

To sum-up, this post will not be very beneficial to read and I’m sorry for that. I’m currently working on a draft and it will be up soon. But until then, I thought everyone could use something a bit more easy on the eyes. So here’s a sandwich I made semi-recently.

Again, thank you for all your wonderful comments!

Sincerely,

Jenni

Standard

3 thoughts on “I must be honest

  1. Jenni, I’m so proud of the work you’re doing. I’m even inspired by how much heart and effort you put in to getting a smokin’ body and getting healthy.

    I do have a question though. Do you recommend working out a certain number of days, and having a certain number of days off to rest?

    • Thanks Kaytie! I recommend working out at least 5 days a week, with one day of rest. However, I think 6 days a week is ideal. But sometimes, as a full-time student, you just can’t make it happen every week. I also suggest alternating between strength and cardio.

Leave a Reply

